Javascript is disabled

We are sorry but our website needs Javascript to be enabled in your browser.
Please do so and reload page.

Deutsch
+49 (0)4834 93125
info@reiterhof-hennings.de

Nordseeheilbad Büsum

Büsum is an easy 2 km away from our farm and provides a great destination. There is a lot to do and see in Büsum, for example the port situated right in the town’s center with many colorful fishing boats that arrive and depart regularly for the sea. A 25-meter tall lighthouse in red and white signals the way to all the ships after sunset. The pedestrian zone is a great place to eat an ice cream and buy souvenirs to take home. Below is a list of things you should definitely see during your visit. Your teachers and chaperones should definitely consider them while planning your stay with us.

Boat tours starting in Büsum

Excursion boats belonging to Rahder depart from the docks at the port in Büsum. Rahder offers different excursions including tours of the port on a traditional boat from Helgoland; School trips on a fishing boat called the MS Hauke; trips to the sea lion banks and trips to the island Helgoland.

Follow the link to visit the shipping business Rahder

The shipping business Cassen Eils also offer excursions to Helgoland. Their ship waits for you in dock 3 in Büsum’s port.

Follow the link to visit the shipping business Cassen Eils

"museum am meer" - the ocean museum

Explore the everyday life of fishers at our coast and the shrimp and fishing industry in the ocean museum. The modern shrimp sifting machines are especially fascinating. Depending on the time of day, visitors can observe how the fishing boats arrive in the port, the fresh shrimp are unloaded and reloaded into trucks which take them to the business Stührk. Visitors can then watch a part of the preparations under the roof of the museum directly through two windows. The ocean museum also offers guided tours of the port as well as special tours for school classes through the exhibitions.

Follow the link for more information on the museum’s homepage

"Krabben-Express": tours on the shrimp-express

Small express trains start their rounds at the port as well. The trams take you through the history of the town and health resort Büsum on two different routes.

Follow the link to the tram’s homepage

Port museum Büsum

The museum port in Büsum has a couple of historical ships which have been restored and recovered by the the port’s association. One of them includes the “Rickmer Bock”, a safety and rescue boat. If requested, the association also organizes professional tours of these ships.

Follow the link to the port association's homepage

Dithmarschen – Destinations and leisure activities in the beautiful countryside

Our countryside is shaped mainly by agriculture. Our yard is surrounded by green fields, pastures with cows and sheep, dikes, and corn, oat and beet fields. The proximity to the mud flats and the Baltic Sea provide clean air and a healthy climate.

Weisterdeichstrich’s landmark is the historical „Old Mill“, which operates as a hotel and a restaurant.

Multimar Wattforum Tönning

The Multimar Wattforum in Tönning is the information point for the Mud Flats National Park in Schleswig-Holstein. A hands-on exhibition about the Mud Flats, whales, and natural heritage includes countless aquariums. The exhibition offers unique experiences, impressions and views of our region.

Follow the link for more information

Eidersperrwerk

Eidersperrwerk is an impressive dike which protects the land from storms and floods. Before it was constructed, the river Eider and surrounding land would regularly flood.

St. Peter-Ording

The seemingly infinite sandy beach at St. Peter-Ording is well known within Schleswig-Holstein. The "Robbarium" is an exciting park with laods of animals including sea lions at the coast.

phänomania BÜSUM

The Experience and Experiment Museum in Büsum. Touching allowed, joining in wanted. Over 200 experiment stations.

Follow the link for more information

Make holidays at the UNESCO world heritage mud flats!

The mud flats were announced part of the UNESCO world heritage in June 2009. It has a unique ecosystem and is protected by many measures in order to preserve it.

These mud flats were created after the last ice age around 7000 years ago. The nature and dynamic of the coast change constantly – so that the currents and passages in the shoreline develop and move. For exactly these reasons, the mud flats should only be explored in the presence of an experienced tour guide.

The climate and conditions within the mud flats change every day – but that hardly bothers all of the plants and animals which constantly adapt to their surroundings. Intelligent animals and plants can be found here in abundance. The mud flats are the natural habitat for many birds who breed and take care of their young as well as for sea lions and their cubs.

The number of species that feel at home in the mud flats is incredible. Alongside the regular inhabitants, many other species come and go as they migrate. Around 10 to 12 million birds migrate across the mud flats each year. Around 10,000 different plant and animal species are at home here as well – whether on land or at sea. A unique variety and quantity of life can be found right here at our coast line.

Find out more on the following sites

www.waddensea-worldheritage.org

www.nationalpark-wattenmeer.de/sh

Javascript is disabled

We are sorry but our website needs Javascript to be enabled in your browser.
Please do so and reload page.

English
+49 (0)4834 93125
info@reiterhof-hennings.de

Das Nordseeheilbad Büsum

Die Nähe zum Nordseeheilbad Büsum (2 km) bietet euch ganz tolle Ausflugsziele ohne lange Fahrzeiten. In Büsum gibt es viel zu erleben, so ist mitten im Ort ein bunter Fischereihafen, an dem Krabbenkutter an- und ablegen. Der 25 m hohe rot-weiße Leuchtturm weißt im Dunkeln den Schiffen den Weg in den Hafen. In der bunten Fußgängerzone könnt ihr lecker Eis essen oder Soveniers für zuhause besorgen. Die Sachen, die ihr euch unbedingt anschauen solltet und die eure Lehrer oder Gruppenbetreuer in euer Urlaubsprogramm mit aufnehmen könnten haben wir mal herausgestellt.

Schiffsausflüge ab Büsum

Am Ankerplatz legen die Ausflugsschiffe der reederei Rahder ab. Sie bietet u.a. Hafenrundfahrten mit einem originalem Helgoländer Börteboot, Fangfahrten für Schulklassen mit der MS "Hauke", Ausflüge zu den Seehundsbänken oder Tagesausflüge zur Hochseeinsel Helgoland an.

Zur Homepage der Reederei Rahder

Helgolandfahrten bietet außerdem auch die Reederei Cassen Eils an, dessen Schiff im Hafenbecken 3 in Büsum anlegt.

Zur Homepage der Reederei Cassen Eils

Das "museum am meer"

Das "museum am meer" bietet dem Besucher schwerpunktmäßig einen Einblick in den Alltag der Küstenfischer und in die Krabbenverarbeitung. Besonders lebendig wird der Museumsbesuch durch den Blick auf eine moderne Krabbensiebanlage. So kann der Besucher - je nach Tageszeit - vom Museum aus das Anlanden der Krabben im Hafen beobachten, ihren Weg per LKW zum Gebäude der Firma Stührk (unter einem Dach mit dem Museum) verfolgen, um dann einen Teil der Weiterverarbeitung direkt durch zwei Fenster mitzuerleben. Das "museum am meer" führt auch Hafenrundtouren durch oder spezielle Führungen für Schulklassen durch die Ausstellung.

Mehr Infos auf der Homepage

Rundfahrten mit dem "Krabben-Express"

Vom Ankerplatz fahren die Bahnen der Büsumer Kleinbahn ab. Auf zwei unterschiedlichen Routen mit den Bimmelbahnen erfährt man viel von der Geschichte des Nordseeheilbades Büsum.

Zur Homepage der Kleinbahn

Museumshafen Büsum

Im Museumshafen Büsum liegen einige historische Schiffe, die vom Museumshafenverein Büsum e.V. restauriert wurden. Unter anderem liegt hier dass Seenotrettungsschiff "Rickmer Bock". Unter Umständen kann man nach Rücksprache mit dem Verein eine Schiffsbesichtigung vereinbaren.

Zur Homepage des Vereins

Schönes Ferienland Dithmarschen - Ausflüge und Freizeitangebote

Unsere Landschaft ist stark von Landwirtschaftlichen Betrieben geprägt. Rings um unseren Reiterhof herum sind saftige grüneWiesen, Weiden mit Kühen, an den Deichen grasen die Schafe und Getreide-, Korn- und Rübenfelder bestimmen das Bild. Die Nähe zu Wattenmeer und Nordsee verschaffen ein gesundes Klima.

Wahrzeichen von Westerdeichstrich ist die historische "Alte Mühle", die ein Hotel und Restaurationsbetrieb behergergt.

Multimar Wattforum Tönning

Das Multimar Wattforum in Tönning ist das Informationszentrum für den Nationalpark Wattenmeer in Schleswig-Holstein. Eine Erlebnisausstellung zu Watt, Walen und dem Weltnaturerbe mit zahlreichen Aquarien bietet einmalige Einblicke und Erlebnisse, Eindrücke und Ansichten.

Mehr Info und Homepage

Eidersperrwerk

Das imposante Eidersperrwerk schütz bei Sturmflut das Hinterland. Vor seinem Bau wurde die Eider und somit das Land drum herum stets überflutet

St. Peter-Ording

Sehr bekannt der schier unendliche Sandstrand von St. Peter-Ording. Interessant das "Robbarium" im Westküstenpark mit vielen Tieren und Seehunden.

Ihr macht Ferien am UNESCO Weltnaturerbe Wattenmeer!

Im Juni 2009 ist das Wattenmeer in die UNESCO-Liste des Welterbes der Menschheit aufgenommen worden. Es besitzt einzigartige Naturwerte und ist durch gute Schutzmassnahmen gesichert.

Das Wattenmeergebiet entstand nach der letzten Eiszeit vor rund 7000 Jahren. Die Dynamik des Gebietes ist einzigartig und ständig ändern sich tiefen und die Verläufe der Priele - deswegen sollte man nicht ohne erfahrenen Führer das Watt erkunden.

Es zeigt auf seine eigene Art und Weise, wie Natur, Pflanzen und Tiere sich immer wieder an die täglich wechselnden Bedingungen auf dem Watt anpassen. Hier leben intelligent angepasste Pflanzen und Tiere in einer außergewöhnlichen Vielfalt - ein Lebensraum z.B. zum Brüten und Rasten von Vögeln oder von Seehunden, die die Robbenbabys auf Sandbänken großziehen

Der Reichtum an Leben im Wattenmeer ist außergewöhnlich. Man findet hier nicht nur viele dauerhafte Bewohner, sondern auch zahlreiche Besucher. So nutzen jedes Jahr rund 10 bis 12 Millionen Zugvögel das Wattenmeer. Insgesamt leben hier rund 10.000 verschiedene Pflanzen- und Tierarten, an Land und im Wasser. Eine derartige Vielzahl und Vielfalt wie im Wattenmeer findet man nirgendwo auf der Welt!

Mehr Informationen auf diesen Seiten:

www.waddensea-worldheritage.org

www.nationalpark-wattenmeer.de/sh