Javascript is disabled

We are sorry but our website needs Javascript to be enabled in your browser.
Please do so and reload page.

Deutsch
+49 (0)4834 93125
info@reiterhof-hennings.de
Our activity and adventure yard – ideal for youth groups and school trips

A horse or pony is the perfect partner when educating children. Kids learn confidence and courage, responsibility and empathy when working together with a large animal. At Hennings Riding School in Westerdeichstrich close to Büsum, even the smallest children learn how to work in teams and show mutual support while taking part in riding games and activities.

We have years and years of experience in teaching groups and classes. School and kindergarten trips and stays to our yard may be especially beneficial at the beginning of the academic year when children start to get to know one another. Relationships are established between the kids while they feed, groom, saddle and ride together. Previous experience is not necessary.

The yard is situated directly at the dike which separates our land from the Baltic sea. Our facilities include a large indoor arena, an even bigger outdoor arena, a lot of space to play and romp around and lodgings for up to 60 children and chaperones. Further daytrips to Büsum (3 km away) can easily be organized. We are able to support chaperones and teachers with materials and activities such as tours to the beach or an evening workshop with amber stones.


A horse or pony is the perfect partner when educating children. Kids learn confidence and courage, responsibility and empathy when working together with a large animal. At Hennings Riding School in Westerdeichstrich close to Büsum, even the smallest children learn how to work in teams and show mutual support while taking part in riding games and activities.

We have years and years of experience in teaching groups and classes. School and kindergarten trips and stays to our yard may be especially beneficial at the beginning of the academic year when children start to get to know one another. Relationships are established between the kids while they feed, groom, saddle and ride together. Previous experience is not necessary.

The yard is situated directly at the dike which separates our land from the Baltic sea. Our facilities include a large indoor arena, an even bigger outdoor arena, a lot of space to play and romp around and lodgings for up to 60 children and chaperones. Further daytrips to Büsum (3 km away) can easily be organized. We are able to support chaperones and teachers with materials and activities such as tours to the beach or an evening workshop with amber stones.

Our yard is situated directly at the Baltic Sea. Hikes through the mud flats and trips to the beach are possible. Tennis courts in town can be used.

The resort and town Büsum, located 2 km away from our position includes an adventure pool called “Pirate Oceans” which has the fastest indoor waterslide of Germany. Büsum also has an interesting nature-station and an aquarium.

Groups can book a tour with a fishing boat to hunt shrimps or a larger ship out to spot sea lions from the docks in Büsum. The Ocean Museum is also situated directly at the harbor of Büsum.

A visit to the Multimar-Wattenforum in Tönning is also worthwhile.

The mud flats directly across the street from our yard were pronounced part of the UNESCO World Natural Heritage in 2009.

We will happily supply teachers with detailed worksheets and materials – please don’t hesitate to ask us.

A link regarding information about horseback riding as part of a school curriculum can be found on the website for the German Equestrian Union. Riding in the school

GROUP TRIPS TO THE BALTIC SEA – WE CAN’T WAIT TO MEET YOU, YOUR CHAPERONES AND TEACHERS!

Download our informative flyer for teachers, students and parents here


I am a primary school teacher and travelled to the Hennings Riding School with my 4th grade class for a school trip.

We spent five days at the riding school. The yard is comfortably situated approximately 5 minutes on foot from the Baltic Sea. Due to this fact, my class prepared for our trip by studying and learning about horses and the Baltic Sea beforehand.

Children take part in a riding lesson once a day and work together in pairs. Each team is allocated a pony, which they can groom and get to know before their riding lesson. While riding, the pair takes turns – one child rides while the other child gets to lead. After half of the lesson, the students get to switch their roles. None of my students seemed to remember their homesickness after their first riding lesson.

On Thursday all of my students got to try out riding their pony on their own, without a leader. What a great experience for all of them!

The children – even the boys – had a lot of fun and learned a lot while working with their ponies. My students, who are all socially and emotionally challenged within their daily routines, were able to relax during our trip. They enjoyed the contact with the animals and were able to take the responsibility of taking care of the ponies very seriously.

I am a rider myself. However I would encourage any teacher to plan a trip to the riding school, even without any previous knowledge about horses. The Hennings family organize everything around the riding lessons and horses, so that the teacher(s) do not need to come into any contact with the ponies if they don’t want to.

The school trip should obviously consist of more than just ponies and horseback riding. The yard and surroundings offer a multitude of other activities as well.

At the yard:

  • A rallye race (Mrs. Hennings has a great one available)
  • A game of dodgeball in the indoor arena if the weather is bad
  • Use of the sports field, playground and table football
  • Games and cuddles with the cats
  • A community room for games and arts and crafts

In the surroundings:

  • A playground at the ocean
  • Exploration and games at the beach
  • A guided hike through the mud flats
  • Cityrally in Büsum
  • Activity or shopping tours through Büsum
  • Boat tours

I hope my review was insightful and might help you decide where to go for your next school trip.

I would love to return with my next class of 4th graders. A big THANK YOU to the Hennings Family!!!

The Hennings Family kept my e-mail address in case you would like to contact me and ask any further questions.

G. Dierks

Javascript is disabled

We are sorry but our website needs Javascript to be enabled in your browser.
Please do so and reload page.

English
+49 (0)4834 93125
info@reiterhof-hennings.de
Unser Erlebnishof - ein tolles Programm für Jugendreisen und Klassenreisen
Ein Video über Gruppenaufenthalte

Ein Pferd oder Pony ist der perfekte Partner bei der Erziehung von Kindern. Es macht Kinder selbstbewusst und lehrt Verantwortung und Einfühlungsvermögen. Auf dem Reiterhof Hennings in Westerdeichstrich bei Büsum lernen die Kinder in den Reitspielgruppen von klein auf, miteinander im Team zu arbeiten und sich gegenseitig zu unterstützen.

Langjährige Erfahrung haben wir dabei im Unterricht mit Gruppen. Für Schulen und Kindergärten bietet sich ein Aufenthalt auf dem Reiterhof beispielsweise am Anfang des Schuljahres an, wenn Gruppen neu zusammengesetzt sind und die Kinder sich kennenlernen müssen. Bei der gemeinsamen Arbeit mit den Pferden, beim Füttern, Putzen, Satteln, Trensen und natürlich dem Reiten wird das Zusammengehörigkeitsgefühl gesteigert. Vorkenntnisse sind dafür nicht erforderlich.

Der direkt hinter dem Nordseedeich gelegene Reiterhof bietet dafür beste Voraussetzungen: eine große Reithalle, einen noch größeren Reitplatz, viel Platz zum Spielen und Unterkünfte für bis zu 60 Kinder und Begleitpersonen. Neben dem Reiten gibt es vielseitige Ausflugsmöglichkeiten im 3 km entfernten Büsum. Zur Unterstützung der Lehrkräfte stellen wir Ihnen gerne Arbeitsmaterialien z.B. für einen Strandausflug zur Verfügung oder organisieren Aktivitäten wie Bernsteinschleifen auf unserem Hof.


Ein Pferd oder Pony ist der perfekte Partner bei der Erziehung von Kindern. Es macht Kinder selbstbewusst und lehrt Verantwortung und Einfühlungsvermögen. Auf dem Reiterhof Hennings in Westerdeichstrich bei Büsum lernen die Kinder in den Reitspielgruppen von klein auf, miteinander im Team zu arbeiten und sich gegenseitig zu unterstützen.

Langjährige Erfahrung haben wir dabei im Unterricht mit Gruppen. Für Schulen und Kindergärten bietet sich ein Aufenthalt auf dem Reiterhof beispielsweise am Anfang des Schuljahres an, wenn Gruppen neu zusammengesetzt sind und die Kinder sich kennenlernen müssen. Bei der gemeinsamen Arbeit mit den Pferden, beim Füttern, Putzen, Satteln, Trensen und natürlich dem Reiten wird das Zusammengehörigkeitsgefühl gesteigert. Vorkenntnisse sind dafür nicht erforderlich.

Der direkt hinter dem Nordseedeich gelegene Reiterhof bietet dafür beste Voraussetzungen: eine große Reithalle, einen noch größeren Reitplatz, viel Platz zum Spielen und Unterkünfte für bis zu 60 Kinder und Begleitpersonen. Neben dem Reiten gibt es vielseitige Ausflugsmöglichkeiten im 3 km entfernten Büsum. Zur Unterstützung der Lehrkräfte stellen wir Ihnen gerne Arbeitsmaterialien z.B. für einen Strandausflug zur Verfügung oder organisieren Aktivitäten wie Bernsteinschleifen auf unserem Hof.

Unser Reiter- und Erlebnishof liegt direkt an der Nordsee liegt und es bieten sich hier natürlich Wattwanderungen oder Schwimmen an. Im Ort gibt es eine Tennisanlage.

Im 2 km entfernten Nordseeheilbad Büsum gibt es das Erlebnisbad "Piraten Meer" mit einer der schnellsten Indoor-Wasserrutsche Deutschlands, die "Schutzstation Wattenmeer" und ein Aquarium.

Vom Büsumer Hafen aus, kann die Gruppe mit einem Krabbenkutter zum Fischfang oder mit einem größeren Schiff zu den Seehundsbänken herausfahren. Auch in Büsum am Hafen ist das Museum am Meer.

Auch ein Besuch im Multimar-Wattenforum in Tönning lohnt sich.

Seit 2009 gehört das Westerdeichstricher Wattenmeer (direkt vor unserer Haustür) zum UNESCO Weltnaturerbe Wattenmeer.

Gerne bieten wir Lehrer/-innen umfangreiches Material an. Bitte einfach nachfragen.

Auf der Internetseite von der Reiterlichen Vereinigung gibt es zudem einen Link zum Informationsmaterial. "Reiten in der Schule".

GRUPPENREISEN AN DIE NORDSEE - WIR FREUEN UNS AUF EUCH UND EURE BETREUER UND LEHRER!

Unser Info-Flyer für Lehrer, Schüler und Eltern zum Download


Ich bin Lehrerin an einer Grundschule und bin mit meiner 4. Klasse auf Klassenfahrt auf den Reiterhof Hennings gefahren.

Wir haben fünf Tage auf dem Reiterhof verbracht. Das Schöne ist der Reiterhof liegt ca. 5 Gehminuten von der Nordsee entfernt. Aus diesem Grund habe ich vor der Klassenfahrt im Sachunterricht das Thema Pferde und Nordsee behandelt.

Einmal pro Tag dürfen die Kinder reiten, dazu werden sie in Zweier Teams eingeteilt. Jedes Team bekommt ein Pflegepony, welches sie vor dem Reiten auch putzen und somit den ersten Kontakt mit dem Pony herstellen. Beim Reiten wechseln sich die Kinder ab: Ein Kind reitet, während das Andere das Pony führt. Nach der Hälfte der Zeit wird gewechselt. Nach der ersten Reitstunde war bei all meinen Kindern Heimweh kein Thema mehr.

Am Donnerstag konnten alle Kinder alleine – ohne Führhilfe - ihr Pony reiten. Ein tolles Erfolgserlebnis für die Kinder.

Den Kindern – auch den Jungen - hat der Umgang mit den Ponys sehr viel Spaß bereitet und sie haben viel dazu gelernt. Meine Kinder, die im Schulalltag sozial-emotional auffällig sind, waren auf Klassenfahrt sehr entspannt und haben den Kontakt mit den Ponys genossen und ihre Verantwortungsaufgabe für ein anderes Lebewesen ernst genommen.

Ich bin selbst Reiterin und Pferdefreundin, aber auch wenn der Lehrer/die Lehrerin nicht so den Kontakt zu Pferden hat, sollte das kein Hindernis sein, die Klassenfahrt nicht auf einem Reiterhof zu verbringen. Die Familie organisiert den Reitunterricht und alles was mit den Pferden zu tun hat, so dass der Lehrer/die Lehrerin keinen Kontakt zu den Ponys haben muss.

Natürlich soll die Klassenfahrt nicht nur aus Ponys und Reiten bestehen. Der Hof und die Umgebung bieten zahlreiche andere Möglichkeiten.

Auf dem Hof z.B.

  • Hofrallye (Frau Hennings hat eine sehr Schöne)
  • Die Reithalle kann man bei schlechtem Wetter gut als Sporthalle umfunktionieren und z.B. Völkerball spielen
  • Sportplatz, Klettergerüst, Kicker,... stehen auf dem Hof zur Verfügung
  • Katzen als Spielkameraden
  • Ein Gruppenraum, um Bastelangebote anzubieten

In der Umgebung z.B.:

  • Spielplatz direkt an der Nordsee
  • Spaziergang, Spiele oder eine Strandrallye an der Nordsee
  • Wattwanderung mit Führung
  • Stadtrallye in Büsum
  • Shoppingtour in Büsum
  • Kutterfahrt

Ich hoffe, ich konnte Ihnen den Reiterhof näher bringen und Ihnen bei der Wahl, wohin die nächste Klassenfahrt hingehen soll, weiterhelfen.

Mit meiner nächsten 4. Klasse möchte ich gerne wieder kommen. An dieser Stelle auch nochmal ein großes DANKE an die Familie Hennings!!!

Wenn Sie Fragen an mich haben, hat die Familie Hennings meine E-Mail Adresse und Sie dürfen mich gerne kontaktieren.

G. Dierks